Sharing my awesomeness

I’m not quite as conceited as the subject line sounds, although in my opinion there has to be some level of vanity involved in the decision to start a blog. Obviously it would be a shame for me to keep my incredibly important thoughts to myself when I could be sharing them with the world! 😉

This actually isn’t my first (or second, or third) blog, but I’ve sort of fallen out of the habit over the past year or two. Lately I’ve been feeling the itch to get back into it and share my goings-on with anyone who will listen. I spend enough time on the internet every day that I don’t really have an excuse NOT to make time to write, and sometimes a Facebook status just can’t convey everything I want to say!

I have a few hopes for this blog. First of all, I’m hoping it will be a motivation for me to get things done around here. I have a lot of projects-in-progress that have been languishing throughout my pregnancy and the first six months of Drake’s life (like *COUGH*his room*COUGH*), and there’s really no excuse; as he gets older, I’m finding plenty of snippets of time to do things in, but a lot of the time I just end up sitting around on the computer not doing any of them. (Granted, I might have more energy to do things if Drake hadn’t decided that sleeping through the night is for chumps!)

I’d also like to improve my camera skills. I have no delusions of becoming a “photographer”; I’m not going to buy a fancy camera and try to become artsy with it. I just want to learn enough about my digital camera’s features to take decent, blog-worthy photos of my kid, my knitting, my house, etc.

So, there you have it! Let’s see where this goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

