Robot Roll Call!

Tom Servo!

image

There are 27 Servos on this sweater. I still need to duplicate-stitch his arms and other details; first I’m forcing myself to do the (boring, boring) sleeves.

image

Trust me, not a minute goes by that I don’t wonder why I decided to make this a long-sleeved sweater instead of short-sleeved like in the original pattern. Then I remember I live in Wisconsin, and what am I ever going to do with a short-sleeved sweater?! I’ve already ripped that sleeve out once because it felt too snug. I’m glad I did, though; no use making a sweater that’s too uncomfortable to wear.

image

There’s some puckering going on. Hopefully blocking will help with that, but it’s not the end of the world if there’s a little puckering on the final product. I kind of like the 3D-ish look it gives him. Also, I ended up taking out the neck ribbing because I was already starting to enter turtleneck territory, which isn’t really what I was going for. I’m not sure how I feel about the i-cord bind-off around the neck. It doesn’t have much give; I can at least get my head through and it sits OK while the sweater is on, but I may end up replacing it with something stretchier.

Overall I’m pretty happy with how this thing is turning out. I just have to get my butt moving to finish it so I can get to the 462559140 other things in my knitting queue! (Mostly other sweaters. ๐Ÿ˜›ย  )

6 Comments on “Robot Roll Call!”

  1. Val Satula says:

    I love this!! You are so detail oriented, I could never do this in a million years.

  2. Oh, that is just fabulous. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. dantcv says:

    The Game


Leave a Reply

